next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

MIGRATION

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

A river of birds in migration, a nation of children with wings

.

.

.

.

.

Woke up with the chant that was done at the rose ceremony in my head. I have known this chant before. It can be found in native circles and has been used in goddess circles.

A tear falls.

.

.

.

.

.

.

New topic.

I have a meeting for tomorrow at my house including myself, the mistress of the haven and L. This is a meeting so that L. can fully understand the process of cheese making so that we can address the regulations and find ways to change them or work through them. I am glad this is happening but cautious with the mistress.

You see the mistress is a woman with many issues and I think she has hardened in too many ways. She is a breast cancer survivor who is my age (44) She is married to an addict, She has worked long and hard to be a farmer but has had little gain (welcome to America). We were talking about the whole market inspection issue and I shared the notion that the inspections have been mainly fueled by certified vendors getting all hissy with non-certified vendors and she went off on a tangent that she would turn someone in in an instant if she was "legal" and they were competing with her in some way. I said I felt that "legal" or not if your product can't compete then you need to rethink your plan. I found her aggession very disturbing. The thinking she is advocating is exactly what she believes has caused this whole mess. Cut throat, damn the little guy crap is why there are few if any small producers of any artisinal food in this country. Quality means nothing, only the capital to mezmerize the system and the buying public matter.

Needless to say I will feel a bit odd sitting down at this little pow wow knowing full well that the mistress would like nothing more than to fuck anyone who gets in her way. I appreciate she feels fucked in many ways but that, in my opinion, does not give one license to be a total shit. Besides, I am a firm believer in Karma. I don't give anything I would not be willing to recieve (now if I have behaved very poorly I expect to be treated poorly...). I think the intrinsic difference between the mistress and myself is that she feels she needs to make a living and damn anyone who gets in her way, while I believe in sustainable agriculture and if I can make a living while setting an example then I am one damned lucky bitch.

It takes all kinds, I suppose.

I have been thinking about that appearance of the moon in my career reading a while ago. I think it has alot to do with the fact that I DO believe in the concept of sustainable life on this planet. That is the subliminal, spiritual, hidden agenda that was being noted by the placement of the moon as the final outcome of that reading. I need to follow this truth to realize the best result. This is going against the whole system of food production in this culture. Frightening, but I believe and will follow through. Thank the Goddess I am good friends with people who understand the bueracracy.

written at 8:35 p.m.
2004-09-13

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.