next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

MISTRESS IN MISERY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

The wind is howling again. I hope this is not an indication of the kind of winter that we will have.

Very tired Monday with symptoms that may mean I caught A's cold. It is hard to tell when I am so tired.

I am very worried about The Mistress. I called her today to see what was up. She just got back yesterday from the goat convention. Well, she sounded very tense when I called so I pressed her as to why. Well I wish I hadn't in many ways. Seems her husband (the one who has been sleeping around and has a taste for certain party gear that can get very expensive) took the time while she was away to find an apartment which he is dipping into his annuity to pay for. He plans to move out of their home and take their fifteen year old son with him. Seems the kid wants to live with his dad which makes her feel even worse than if it was just the husband that is leaving. I know often older boys choose to live with their fathers but this guy was in rehab not long ago and has screwed up so many times he is no winner to be wanting to live with. Anyway, poor woman is falling apart and doesn't want to live without her husband (sometimes love is blind in a very sick way). She is afraid to be alone and is just loosing it. Unfortunately I had just brought A. home from school when I called her and with not feeling well I just could barely have the phone conversation with her. I feel terrible that I pressed her to talk about what was wrong because she just became so upset. She hadn't milked her goats at all today and we were talking at around 4pm. I encouraged her to concentrate on what needs to be done right now. Go milk the goats for Goddess sake! I also encouraged her to take control of the things she can like the legal end of the sitation. She needs to make sure this guy doesn't get away with shit while she is wallowing in self pity. What really sucks is that I look at what is happening to her and I see what could happen to me. All that hard work to get the cheeseroom built and the work of actually getting the business up and running and then the spouse decides the party life is the only life and pulls the rug out in the form of divorce and the subsequent division of the marital property. Neither of us can afford the buy out for the house which means goodbye farm and cheese business. I have to say that The Mistress's husband is a real S.O.B. and does stuff that just makes me want to shoot the bastard. Staying out all night and sleeping around. Spending every available cent on crack. I'm not dealing with anywhere near that level of crap. Things are not all cozy and rosey here though so this situation is a bit of a jolt to my senses.

I told her to call me. If she doesn't I will have to call her. She really sounded like dispair was taking over.

I feel all fuzzy headed with the tiredness and the emotional tidal wave.... Sleep and hope I feel better tomorrow which should help me get this all into perspective.

written at 8:54 p.m.
October 23, 2006

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.