next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

MOSTLY DROWNED WITH A CHANCE OF SNORKLING

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

The forcast was for morning showers and maybe an afternoon thunderstorm.

It has been pouring out for most of the day,

In my next life I will be a well paid weatherperson who is wrong ninety percent of the time and remains happily employed.

***************************************

I taped and spackled my ceiling hole repair from yesterday and spackled the rest of the flaws in the ceiling this morning. I will be able to sand and paint the ceiling this weekend. I must adjust my mind to slow steady progress. I am already crazy enough, thank you.

My plan to get the veggie garden in this weekend is seeming less and less likely to happen. I walked from car to barn with 50# grain bags during the ten minutes it wasn't raining today and it was like walking on a soggy sponge. I will go to the organic farm seedling sale in the morning either way so I can get some very nice heirloon organic seedlings. Gotta have my german stripe tomato ya know.

Now I have to dry my hair so I can go back out into the rain to run some errands and pick A. up from school.

I hope you are dry where ever you are.

written at 1:08 p.m.
May 19, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.