next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

MOTHRA

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Rainy and very humid and the sun just couldn't get out from behind the clouds today. Neither could I. I think there is a bit too much tree and grass pollen in the air and it is making me dazed and confused.

A very large and interesting looking moth emerged from its cacoon under the sasafrass tree next to the baby barn/woodshed.

Truely otherworldly looking............

A cecropia silkmoth. The largest moth in North America. Amazing looking creature. It is so big, about six inch wing span, that A. was pretty freaked out. This is a kid that picks up any bug or beast she finds.

I keep thinking it looks like the moth in the "Silence of the Lambs" poster/Ad.

I was going to post a picture of Rainbow but I am too dazed to operate the scanner. So, instead you get pictures of the moth we found that I found on the internet.

I am having a very lame day.

written at 8:47 p.m.
2004-05-21

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.