next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

MUNDANE ADVENTURE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Good morning. I don't often sit here and type in the morning but I am currently avoiding reality so here I am.

Reality will be interupting me any second now. Even if it is in the form of the dryer being done. Damned laundry has been haunting me since Tuesday. The load that was in the washer is currently on dewrinkle. I have no jeans to wear and those are wet in the washer waiting for their turn in the dryer. The big question is what will I wear to the hospital. No jeans. Not good.

The hospital sits on the top of a hill. The wind continues to howl. The combination of these two things leaves me needing proper clothes or I may freeze on the spot outside the hospital like some weird statue to chaos and the sandwich generation.

I will also be braving the windy parking lots of shopping central since shopping central and the hospital reside in the same area. I need shelving for the cheeseroom which means a trip to one of the loathsome "home centers". Home centers where the misery of home improvement is supplied with shoddy product and amazingly inept employees who attempt to run over the customers with their forklifts. Too bad the local hardware store doesn't have what I need.

I also must go into the "downtown" area of the little city that can't and drop off the old door seal from the vintage refrigerator. Damned thing is old enough that getting the seal is a real adventure.

I am having quite enough adventure, thank you.

written at 9:43 a.m.
October 26, 2006

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.