next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

I MUST BE DREAMING

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

No physical labor today although it is not like I didn't try. I headed out to my hay guys place this morning in an attempt to pay him the gazillion greenbacks I owed him for the 100 bales of second cutting alfalfa he delivered nearly two weeks ago, I got there and I knocked on his door and I tooted my horn and I prowled around the barns looking for the tall lanky farmer I get my hay from. No sign of the man. Then it dawned on me that his flat bed truck was also no where to be found.

The hay man had left the farm.

Bummer. I wanted to bring home some bales of grass hay cause the alfalfa is supposed to be for when the girls kid and start milking again.

So, yeah, I tried to do some physical labor today and failed. No fault of mine though.

Having not gotten hay that needed to come off my truck and move to the barn I was able to come home and actually change my clothes and make myself more presentable than usual. You see I had to go pick up the refrigerator gasket. Well, I wasn't actually dressing for that errand cause Esther has seen me in my nasty barn clothes. I was changing into something more appropriate cause I was meeting a "pretend friend" in the "real world". I had the pleasure of meeting LA today. A very comfortable and enjoyable couple of hours was spent getting to know each other a bit more than the words on the screen. She has locked her page at the moment so the fact that I actually typed in the link won't help right now. If you haven't been there you should check out a most honest and talented writer once she unlocks after her hiatus.

That is it. No physical labor. A couple of errands. Meeting a new friend.

Is this what a life is like?

written at 9:23 p.m.
February 01, 2007

3 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.