next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

NERVOUS TICKS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

That last entry was a bit out of joint. A perfect example of avoiding reality. Just don't do it, works everytime (for a while).

Anyway, the pictures are still in the camera. I will get them posted. I spent much of today just doing laundry and catching up on little things. I also made a mega fence purchase so I can make a 1/2 acre pasture for the goats. My little present to myself and the goats from what market money I made. Now it will be a big project to get the fence up before the weather goes funky.

I sat with the goats for a little while today. I haven't done that in a while. Partly because I don't want to have every piece of clothes I own smelling like a fine young buck. Partly because I just haven't had the time.

Wanna know what I got out of my time with the goats? I f'n tick on my right inner thigh. Little one too. I have to find out if it was a deer tick. Fortunately it wasn't on me for long. They need to be attached for 24 hours to transmit Lyme disease. Still saved the bugger so I can ID it. I find it hard to believe that I have spent most of my life in the woods and it wasn't until very recently that I have had a tick.

In other news, I visited the counseler on Tuesday. Nice enough woman. Seems a bit simplistic to start organizing and unorganizable life, but we'll see. I guess she wants to remove simple things that cause stress. Yeah, me too, but you have to realize that my life doesn't have a regular schedule. Too many things pop up out of the blue. Like I said, we'll see.

Well I am off for some kitty energy and to read.

written at 8:29 p.m.
2004-10-14

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.