next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

NEW GROUND

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Ok, those song lyrics were a little odd for folks or only one person wanted to leave me a note about it.

The other possiblity is that some folks are just too young. That song is from 1972 by Renaissance from the album "Ashes Are Burning" and the song is of the same title. I think I want that song played at my funeral just about the time I am turned to ash.

***************************************

(i am really into the stars lately, can you tell?)

***************************************

So I am considering making some changes here on the spiderweb. Some stuff to inspire me and maybe make your visit here a bit more informative and other stuff.

It was suggested to be by summergale that I share my herbal knowledge via this page or another. I have been thinking long and hard about this and I think I may take up the task. It would channel some of my energy into an area I have a strong affinity for and I could share something that might prove useful to someone out there. I am not certain yet how this might happen but I suspect it would be random entries here dedicated to a particular herb. I am thinking of doing it here mainly because I would have the opportunity to include photos. For those of you who may be wondering why I would take this on let me give you a little background.

I have been working with plants since childhood on an intuitive level. I took a more conscious approach in my early twenties and followed that up with extensive work with a local and well respected herbalist. I have worked with local plants to maintain health in myself and those close to me and have been maintaining my goat herd's health through the use of herbs and homeopathics. I will only be able to share what I have personally experienced. If you want a list of facts please consult a book that is meant to do that. Herbs work more subtlely than western mainstream medicine and will not provide a "cure" for one's ills. Herbs will nurture health and aide the body in healing its self. In many instances you must allow four to six weeks for herbs to show results although more potent herbs in more aggresive forms of delivery can demonstrate results very quickly, often faster than the tylen0l you take to relieve a headache.

So I am considering the first plant to offer here. Check back if you are interested.

***************************************

(ooh, more stars!)

The other thing I am thinking about is to regularly include a photo of some sort. I am mainly photographic in my artistic expression so that would be an effort to reclaim and revive that energy. I have been working back into photos for a while now but not with the single minded passion I once did.

***************************************

(this is getting silly....)

So, to recap, I hope to brighten up this little corner of cyberspace with weekly(?) herbal info and photography of a better quality than snapshot. This should temper the temper tantrums that so often crop up here and disarm the depression that slinks along within my shadow.

written at 8:53 p.m.
January 28, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.