next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

NO BLIZZARD HERE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

The great northeastern blizzard was a real dud here. We are too far north and west of the coastline. We only got a few inches. A. was very disappointed and when she went outside it was so cold and the snow so dry that she came back in. Bummer blizzard here at the bottom of the mountain.

I am very tired and possibly getting a cold. I am not surprised given the stress of the past few weeks. Now with my dad home at least I am only running up and down the stairs instead of driving over 30 minutes each way to the hospital. He is resting and hopefully will get strong enough to do more on his own. Right now he can't get into the bathroom because the walker is too wide (or the door too narrow). He can't carry anything while using the walker so I am doing alot for him right now.

Rainman has started his new job which gives me a few minutes here and there to myself. I really need to relax and find my focus. I need to get some things done. I just am not finding alot of time to do any projects. I have sewing to do and I have to start working in the garage for the cheeseroom. I have to put together the kidding supplies for when the baby goats are born. So many more things too.

Sigh.

written at 8:46 p.m.
February 12, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.