next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

NO MORE INERTIA

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

The inertia continues.

It's hard not to suffer from inertia when one's day is made up of running a child to and from school with a dose of running an elderly man to two appointments in between. Finish off with a trip to the mechanic to get the fill neck fixed on the truck and you get inertia. Inertia that takes place while running around. An odd concept, I know, but true. Trust me.

I suspect I will be giving up inertia very soon. I really should run out and buy more molding for the cheeseroom tomorrow. K. is coming over to help me finish up in there on Tuesday so I need the stuff here and ready to go. I could have gotten the moldings today while out with my dad for his appointments but I couldn't put gas in the truck until the gas tank fill neck was replaced. Silly mechanic was looking for the leak and broke the dang thing when I only had a quarter of a tank of gas. Soooo I am back out to the evil home center tomorrow with truck to buy things that are too long for the car.

No more inertia.

Then it is the weekend. Seriously no inertia. Sunday should be a marathon. We should go cut xmas tress and then I have a goat committee meeting and in the evening the advent garden at A's school. I doubt I will be able to fit dinner into that schedule.

The no more inertia diet. Coming to a diet center near you.

There are two messages on my answering machine from class parents. I cringe to think what they will attempt to insert into my schedule.

No more inertia. See what I mean?

Rumor has it the weather will cool off by about thirty degrees tomorrow. That should remind me that xmas is coming and santa better get her shit together.

No more inertia. Indeed.

written at 8:37 p.m.
November 30, 2006

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.