next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

NOTHING MUCH

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

A weekend with Rainman off from work. Do I need to go into detail?

I didn't think so.

I did get into hyper seamstress mode today which was satisfying. I have everything cut for the new living room and dining room curtains, two goat coats, and a pair of corduroy pants for A. I am all set for a sewing marathon. I sorted through some of my fabric horde too and found some flannel to make little lounge pants for A. I also unearthed some fabric I picked up at a yard sale meaning to make A. a sundress last spring that I never got to. I followed all this fabric manipulation up with a session on several websites looking at patterns so when the fabric stores put patterns on sale I can sail in, grab what I want, and get out quick.

Can ya tell I love a bargain? ( $1.37 for the corduroy for A's pants folks, think about it)

We had a heat wave of above thirty degree temps this weekend which has prompted quite a bit of icicle melting and puddle forming. All so it can refreeze tonight at six degrees. I am just so damned thrilled the sun has been out I can barely contain myself. Spring is most definitely coming!

written at 8:14 p.m.
January 30, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.