next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

NOW TAKING VOLUNTEERS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

So how the heck did I end up being the angel costume fairy? All I did was have a conversation with another parent, who turned out to be the costume person, about the cool pattern I planned on using for A's costume. I sat down this morning to cut the pattern for A's costume and make a copy of the whole pattern to pass on to the parent in charge of costumes. Next thing I know the phone is ringing with questions about the angel costumes and geeze,"Toni told us to call you".

I really don't recall volunteering.

Really.

I guess it will all work out. If I don't answer the phone for the next couple of days.

I have to have time to sew you know. Otherwise what is the point?

I had a bunch of other stuff on my mind but given the chaos of being the angel costume fairy. I have quite forgotten.

Oh, I remember. I took pictures of the gingerbread houses. Too bad I didn't have time to upload them. What with all the angel costume controversy and all.

Maybe tomorrow.

No, not tomorrow. I will be xmas shopping.

Wednesday then.

No, I will be SEWING THE DAMNED ANGEL COSTUME.

Thursday. I will upload the photos on Thursday. Right after my medication. And my nap..... And.......

written at 9:06 p.m.
December 11, 2006

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.