next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

OPPOSITE DAY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

It's a damned good thing I had such a good day yesterday. Today, in contrast..... BLECH.

We started off OK with a two hour delay for A's school. It had sleeted and rained overnight at a below freezing temperature and then began to rain heavily at about 33 degrees out. Getting to the barn was a combination wade and wobble event.

I got back from taking A. to school and went down to my Dad's apartment. His bedroom door was still closed. At 11am. I though maybe he didn't sleep well last night and came up stairs to pay some bills. Shortly into the bill paying session I heard him making some rather unsavory sounds. Back downstairs I went. The poor guy has the stomach bug. He has been running at both ends since 2am. What a sucky situation. I cleaned up the commode and generally destunk the place and gave him some ginger ale. I hope it stays in him. At 91 dehydration can happen fast and very bad. He may have picked this bug up at his daycare/social center on Wednesday. He said a couple people left feeling sick. The timing is right too. Amazing he didn't get what A. and I had and now gets hit with it anyway. I just hope it is over quick and doesn't make the rounds through the rest of us.

Like I said I am so glad I had a good day yesterday. Today is looking really rank.

written at 1:10 p.m.
March 02, 2007

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.