next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

PARTY PREP

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Just checking in for a moment.

I want to thank the folks who left supportive notes and guestbook entries. It helps keep perspective when there is feedback comming in, love ya.

I am chugging along with getting ready for A's seventh birthday party on Friday while still doing all my cheesemaking. I have no clue how I will get it all done but I do know one thing. Take it one thing at a time and don't get all hyper. Hopefully I will take my own advice.

I built the new bookcase for A's room this afternoon and we set up the little aquarium. If the water clears we can get the fish before her party so she can show off her new aquatic friends. I shopped for some party stuff with A. this morning. I will make a pasta salad and put out cheese and crackers for the grown-ups (kids too) and we will have a watermelon and A. wants her cake to be an ice cream cake which makes for one less thing for me to make. It looks like the weather may cooperate and we will be outside with kids in the pool and on the swings. I can always pull out some grain bags for sack races or we can do ballon races. We have water ballons too. I also got one of those little helium tanks so we can blow up ballons. Can you believe I would have to drive a half an hour to buy balloons? Of course, A. had to have a pinata also. We have some little toys and some honey sticks and chocolate coins to put in there. It should be a good party if all goes as planned. Most of the kids invited are comming so A. is all geared up.

That is about it for tonight. I really need some quality sleep. My stress levels have been, shall we say, astronomical lately.

written at 9:01 p.m.
2004-07-20

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.