next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

A PERFECTLY FUCKED UP DAY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I just got home from a farmer's market board meeting. I really did not need to get all fucked up about my cheese business right now.

But it happened.

The good news is the husband of the flower lady is a fabricator and he seems to think he either has or can point me toward equipment that will meet my micro-dairy needs.

Hence the fuckedupness. I have been given a grain of hope.

But I am very very cynical.

***************************************

I would like to thank folks for requesting herbs or remedies. I am really looking forward to composing herbal entries and I hope that some benefit will come from it. My moniker here is a reference to my inclination to seek the magick in the plants to heal body/mind/spirit and having a new opportunity to work with that energy feels wonderful.

Thanks to community!

***************************************

I had a perfect "for me" day planned today. A. was going home with a friend so I set out to finish one set of new curtains. That was to be followed by a simple dinner and the farmer's market board meeting. Fate had a different plan though. I got a call at three that A. did not look good and maybe it wasn't a good idea to have a playdate. This call came from her teacher at a time I had to change the dressing on my mother's decubitus wound and give her insulin. I ran out of here as quick as I could and picked A. up at her friend's house. When we got home she had a 102.7 fever and it was 103.5 when Rainman put her to bed. The kid is sick. I am always thankful her immune system works so well though. She bakes the germs out, they don't have a chance.

The temptation to take this full circle is overwhelming. As a parent I want my child to be well yet I choose to give her nothing for her fever. Most folks would be appalled but ya know what, you have to nourish the body and let it do what it was meant to do. A. has horrific fevers and they kill the germs that invade her body. She gets over things very quickly because of this. Her symptoms tend to be mild with the exception of the fever. And I know there is a concern about convulsions but most kids who do convulse are perfectly fine afterwards. A. has had fevers in the 105 range with no problem. The bottom line is you need to know your kid and if they seem really different than usual, get help. Otherwise let their bodies fight. They will lead a healthier life for it.

(above commentary is my opinion. Seek the help of the practioner of your choice in times of illness)

written at 9:32 p.m.
February 01, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.