next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

PICTURES, FINALLY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

So I remembered today that I had promised pictures. I think I had some others in mind but given I am feeling a bit baked by Cookiefest 2006, you are going to have to take what you get.

First we have a picture of my little gingerbread house.......









Isn't that cute? I really got a bit carried away with what can be done with a few varieties of candies and a little cookie house. I would have included a picture of A's house but she has stripped it of most of it's decorations.

Next we have an example of Cookiefest 2006. It took all morning to decorate the cookies. Unfortunately in this picture you can only see some of the gingerbread that was literally painted with colored frosting. The ones with the kiss melted into the top is the almond butter cookies and they are WICKED good. The ones with little dots are ricotta cookies.





We will be delivering plates of cookies to important people tomorrow. I hope to follow that up with a visit to Pucci for some serious down time.

Now if you are not into gratuitous goat photos you should leave now. I won't appologize cause I loves my goaties and you are just going to have to put up with me.

Here we have a shot of this years buck. He is only nine months old but he seems to be figuring out his job just fine. We didn't even have to put him on higher ground to breed Rainbow. He has a goodly amount of determination.





It amazes me how aromatic this little guy is. It almost justifies A's desire to name him gorgonzola.

This next shot is of some of the herd. Most interesting is how big the white doe is. She too is only nine months old and is standing near Chevre who is 2 1/2 years old. I sometimes look at Neesa and Shanti and think they are so small to be getting pregnant. Look again. They are not.




Too bad there isn't more out there for the goats to eat. It has been so warm but when the goats are in the pasture there isn't much to eat. Yup, it is December. I guess that explains the bales of hay sitting out in my truck.

This next one is just cause I like the insane scream look on A's face as she holds Shanti in a headlock. Those goats take so much from that kid. I do believe they think it is all good much like a cat will consider being drop kicked a fine petting session.






These pictures were taken on the first day we had the buck in the pasture with the girls. He gets very excited about going out there and bounces around like he is a tiny kid. It is a bit freaky to see him bouncing towards you down the hill though. Goats have very good breaks.

TTFN

written at 3:51 p.m.
December 21, 2006

3 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.