next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

PLAYFUL LIBERTIES

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

It is officially xmas break. Yesterday was A's last day of school until the new year. We got home at 10 o'clock last night from the holiday concert at her school. Too late a night for us farming early risers. But it is over. Don't have to deal with the school routine for TWO WHOLE WEEKS!

The concert was nice but a bit long. Two and a half hours long. There was a fun moment when the 6, 7, and 8th grande orchestra did an adaptation of Beethovan's "Ode to Joy" that had a few bars of Black Sabbath's "Iron Man" tossed into it. Too funny expecially given how well the orchestra played the piece. Another one of the things I love about that school; the ability to take playful liberties.

Speaking of playful liberties, I haven't actually cut my hair into a mohawk. That was a reference to my task as taxidriver and a certain film starring Robert D!nero. I did cut my hair very short though. I had people either looking at me and then nearly passing out or just not recognizing me over the past few days. The change of hair color helps too. Like I said, a disguise. I will try to get around to posting a picture before a) the hair grows out or b) the color washes out.

Not much else to report or not much else I really care to report right now.

Have a great weekend.

written at 8:43 p.m.
2004-12-18

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.