next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

POOR KIDDOS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

This having the kid home sick thing is making me a bit zoned. It gets hard to focus when the kid keeps looking for food or moaning because she gets dizzy when she stands up. The really weird thing is this kid usually spikes a wicked high fever and gets over what ever bug is in her system quickly. This time around no fever at all. Nothing, not even low grade. I keep wondering if the dizzy thing is from her ears. She says they don't hurt but why else would she be dizzy if she doesn't have a fever?

So I can't focus. I wander around but can't get involved in much. The refrigerator was the only thing I came close to making progress on. Too bad it is bitching cold in that part of the garage. I guess it is time to consider a heat source there so I can do stuff without my fingers turning blue.

I forgot to tell you. The Mistress came and picked up the buck that had been living with my does. He went to Connecticut to knock up somebody elses goatie girls. In exchange I got a peewee of a buck who could really use some TLC. Seems that the Mistress is using my barn and talents to nurse this little guy back to health. She decided to keep him when she needed to pick the buck up that was here. Part of me is a little ticked because he probably has worms. I dusted him for lice before he went into the barn. All rather rude things to bring here when I have a barn full of pregnant does. The other part of me feels obliged to help out since The Mistress has helped me out quite a few times. Payback comes around at some point ya know.

So I guess I have two sick kids. One human and one caprine.

written at 8:41 p.m.
February 05, 2007

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.