next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

PORTRAIT OR LANDSCAPE?

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I seem to be in a grinding gears place at the moment. Maybe I am just tired. Maybe my toes are cold. Maybe I need a warm beach vacation.

Maybe.

I cooked up a storm last night.

No sillies, not a real storm although a good blizzard would be quite refreshing right about now. I cooked lots of food. Mamma's philosophy is cook once eat many times. So in the spirit of a good philosophy I made a pot of red lentil soup and a garam masal panir with yams and peas. Warm spices for cold days. I can focus on projects and socializing without wondering what will be for dinner for a few days.

The trials and tribulations of motherhood. I must feed another body when mine would be happy with a large salad.

Sigh.

I built a kitty shelf for Kali today. Poor thing jumped up on the grain can the last time it got cold to eat her kitty cookies and she kept lifting her paws up in an effort to stop them from freezing to the metal (wow, long sentence). I put a scrap of carpet on a scrap of barn siding and added shelf brackets. Viola, kitty shelf. Warm footing with enough room for kitty cookies and a nap. She does like to sleep in the hay feeders in the colder weather though. She buries herself and only comes out when I enter the barn or a goat starts eating too close to her.

There is a slim chance of a dusting of snow tonight. It would be nice to wake up to a renewed landscape.

written at 8:36 p.m.
January 18, 2007

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.