next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

GET QUALITY CAUSE QUANTITY IS IFFY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Been trying to post this all day... D'land sucks bigtime.

What does it mean when you open the morning paper and find the obituary of a childhood friend?

Stranger still is that the childhood friend lived in the little backwoods "hamlet" that I do.

I didn't know she lived here. Not that I would have had reason to know. We were friends in grade school. Like fourth grade or so. We were not friends in middle or high school. She is the friend who's house I went home on the school bus to for the first time. She lived in the woods off a main road and had geese and a gazillion cats and treehouses and I was just about in heaven when I went to her house. I had a pool and she was just about in heaven when she came to mine.

Strange.

written at 9:29 p.m.
July 12, 2007

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.