next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

ITS RAINING IDIOTS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

No cheeseroom progress. The cement won't dry because it has been raining so much.

8 FUCKING INCHES OF RAIN IN A DAY!!

It is amazing that it didn't actually rain during Saturday's market and yesterday we got a couple of periods of rain but it wasn't a big deal. I pretty much sold out and came home with over $200 more than my goal for the weekend. I figured with the lousy weather and the high school graduations if I made the amount I spent on the sinks for the cheeseroom I was doing OK. Mission accomplished!!

Now I have to tackle the lastest bit of BS. The college town has some loud mouth idiots in politically advantagous positions who have caused the village to require that the farmer's market vendors get peddler's licenses. Rediculous. I have to call ag & markets tomorrow to see what I can do to get the $100 fee waived. That is way too much money but more important is the principle of the thing. We are not peddlers for cripes sake.

Otherwise my feet hurt and I am very tired. I turned twelve gallons of milk into cheese today. Must be the farmer's market season.

written at 8:54 p.m.
June 26, 2006

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.