next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

RAMBLE ON

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Not quite so out of sorts today. I really would have like to skip the part about the power going off at 4:47am and being woken up by the beep of the cell phone. 6:00am wake up is about as early as I can do and not growl the day away. Another two hour delay (third day in a row) for A. was pretty f'n inconvienent so I got nothing but a load of laundry done and picked up my grocery order.

Non-productive is ruling my world right now.

The good news is there is a rumor the sun will come out for tomorrow morning.

Then it will rain. We need rain to wash away the snow so we can slip in the mud and fall on our asses thus becomming cranky again.

Sheesh!

I gotta get out of here tomorrow morning. Be alone. Take a drive. Check out a tag sale. Anything but sitting home TRYING to get something done. Sometimes the best motivator is to walk away for a while.

I have to get the baby goats out of the house. The white one, tentatively named Dove, is trying desperately to jump out of the kennel their tub sits in. I am afraid she will hurt herself. The other baby, Sparrow, because she makes a chirping sound, is very calm and wouldn't think of trying to jump the kennel. Yet.

Best case is get them out on Wednesday. the night time temp should be above freezing. That is the best that can be done under the circumstances.

I am trying to get a picture of the babies to post here but I can't seem to remember to develop the film. I have obviously not gotten a digital camera yet. Anyone wanna buy the cranky old witch a present?

I lost my Irish soda bread recipe. Can you beleive that shit. I have made soda bread for years for St. Paddy's day and this year the receipe is gone.

Who stole my damned recipe? UH?

(AND WHAT THE HELL IS THE CONNECTION BETWEEN BABY GOATS AND IRISH SODA BREAD?)

I found one online but it is not my old one. I may try it this weekend. I will become very cranky if the recipe sucks. Anyone have a good recipe so I don't go all cranky again?

I really am beginning to sound a bit deranged, aren't I? Better check the hormone flow or something. I may be down a pint of estrogen.

I have been having the weirdest dreams lately, speaking of hormones (they do that to me). I dreamt I was hanging out with Frank Zappa this morning. I also was driving a bright red pick up truck. A big one. Very new looking. I could use a pick up truck. Frank Zappa is great music (that band in the sky must really kick ass) but I think I have a peculiar enough interpertation of the world to be better off not hanging with the guy much (yellow snow, dental floss, dinah mo hum!!??!!).

Did I ever mention I saw Frank Zappa on halloween at the palladium in NYC. That was a yearly tradition kind of concert. The man played NY on halloween. As a matter of fact cccerberus went to that show too. We both made costumes and got all made up. We also did some interesting mind altering substances. Good show. Weird crowd.

I am having nasty run on thoughts so I think its best if I stop now before I write something I might regret.

written at 8:33 p.m.
2004-03-19

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.