next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

THE RED EYE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I woke up with pink-eye in my left eye this morning. Looks a bit odd a green iris surrounded by a weepy blood red eyeball. Feels crappy too. Fortuanately A. had pink-eye last month so I am using her eye-drops. I hope they work quick, this is a real drag.

I actually noticed the icky eye around 3am when the fire whistle had blown twice in a row. That usually means the local fire company needs help. That was followed by alot of cars passing in one direction on my road. A usually very very quiet road. The obvious explanation is that the main state road was closed and traffic was being sent onto the local roads. When I went to the corner store to pick up ice this afternoon I noticed the building next door had burned and the guys who keep a wood working shop were cleaning out alot of stuff. There were holes in the roof of the building and it smelled really nasty. This happens only two weeks after the barn on the corner of the state road and my road burned. I spoke with, Lynn, the owner of the barn and it has been ruled arson. I wonder whats going on. A few years ago we had some young guy who had a grudge against barns and he torched a half dozen or so before he was caught. People can be really creepy sometimes.

written at 9:10 p.m.
July 13, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.