next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

RIDING THE RAILS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Just a bit of clarification. Dot is a legal small scale goat cheese maker who is about a 90 minute drive from where I live. She is legal and her space is really small. She has a garage sized building that houses her milk parlor and her cheese room. She is constantly being harassed by the inspectors but at the same time the inspector sends folks like myself to visit her. Ha Ha, she has bent the rules a bit and that opens the door for me. She was really cool and offered further info and visits if I need them. Bottom line is - be a bitch and stand up for your interpertation of the regs and how you will meet those regs. Don't let the big boys get in your way, just work it!!

Not that Dot says it is easy, each month she is threatened with loss of her license. Rediculous but true in the small business unfriendly NYS.

I am the little cheesemaker who thought she could.

I think I can. I think I can. I think I can......

written at 9:47 p.m.
August 19, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.