next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

A ROUGH ENTRY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Sprinkles really was feeling left out and went into labor around noon. She was not progressing well and I went in to see if the kid was in the wrong position. Everything felt OK but the kid just wasn't coming out. I finally called The Mistress and she came over to get the kid out. It was a single doe who just couldn't get out. The Mistress was in there up to her elbow repositioning the kid and ended up pulling the kid out by the head because she couldn't get out any other way. At one point I thought I was feeling two kids coming at once but now I think I was feeling her shoulder. The head and shoulder combination just couldn't pass. Thank goodness The mistress was home. If she wasn't I would have eventually gotten the kid out but she probably wouldn't have lived. She is a very pretty black doeling out of my white herd queen.

Now I must sleep.

written at 8:42 p.m.
March 02, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.