next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

RUNAWAYS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Your gonna love this.

Yesterday morning Rainman decided he would clean the barn. Well, he wanted help moving the goats to the bottom pasture. I was busy and said it was easy enough (I had made the chute last year when I needed to move the herd by myself). Well a short while later I went out to help since goats were places they shouldn't hang out, like near the mountain laurels which are poisonous. What do I find by Rainbow running loose and being very uncooperative. I got her moved back into the barn yard and down the chute to the pasture. I sat with the goats for a little while and was ready to come in and work on my cheese labels. I noticed before I climbed the fence that the gate to the chute looked like it was not latched right.I asked Rainman to check and he said it was OK.

Later I went out to the dollor store to pick up baskets and my cell rang. Rainman was calling to say two goats got over the fence and I should come home. Seems the gate was not locked properly afterall and the goats squeezed through.

Funny huh?

The electrician is coming on Saturday. I guess I will have another Saturday off.

written at 9:25 a.m.
September 20, 2006

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.