next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

RUNNING IN PLACE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Slight stuffiness and fuzz brain. Hopefully nothing more.

Damed winter wind is blowing like crazy outside. Makes my bones cold to hear it. The sun shines longer each day and the pussy willow is showing fuzzy toes to the sky so spring is here. Just gotta convince the wind to blow from the south rather than the north.

Doelings bouncing and prancing in the goat yard today. Minnie with four hooves on a tree trunk pushes off and spins into a full run. She waits for her sister to follow so she can double back and do it all over again. Pregnant Rainbow leans against me and watches them. She seems to want to join them but she is too heavy right now. Luna looks at me with a question in her eyes, "what is happening to me Ma?" She looks at her belly and seems to hear something inside. She is new to motherhood and seems surprised at what is happening to her but she looks at me with such trust. It won't be long now. New goaties will fall into my hands from my beloved girls. It is such a honor to participate in the miracle of birth each spring. It is such a challenge too.

Something is welling up inside me. I want to hug a tree, scream to the deep blue sky, dance on the wind. My cells are vibrating with new energy. I need to run. Run fast and long.

written at 9:07 p.m.
February 18, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.