next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SATURDAY PICTURE SHOW

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

So I have been theatening to post all kinds of pictures just so this page will download really slowly. Those of us who pay big bucks for cable internet will occassionaly do this just because we can.

Do you have any idea what a rainy day will do to a farmer's income?

Would any of you like to send me a care package?

If you can't an incantation that assures no rain tomorrow would be just fine.

Othewise you can send off a few packages of brown rice and dried beans cause we will be HUNGRY.

Rainy days make me so damned tired it is amazing. I actually was convinced that it was Sunday evening for a while just because I felt that worn out. What a sad realization when I noticed it is only Saturday.

Anyway, I think I may have made enough words on the page to just get those of you with slow hook ups to become really annoyed. Sorry, I just need to share the joy sometimes. Cause you know things don't always happen at a pace that I like either. Now this all might sound a bit arrogant but it is just cause I don't want to weep alone.

Now for the picture show....

First we have some fine artwork by my darling nine year old.... I am only somewhat biased when I say the kid has something going on.....
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.


I think this happened because I was wearing star earings to the market recently......
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Then we have the sense that the kid has been places without me. Maybe in a past life or something. Maybe I just wasn't looking but where ever she was it was mighty beautiful don't you think?
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

I find it amazing what a bunch of new paint pens will bring out of this kid.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Then we have an update on the condition of the Kali cat. She is one fine and mighty dairy cat. She has very eclectic tastes and will only accept goat milk fresh from the barn. No refigeration for this cat....
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Funny little cat fits into a deli container. She has the opinions of a jungle cat but at eight pounds we someimes find her hard to take seriously. That is until she brings on her claws.....

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Then we have a rather nice shot of my kitchen counter after the farmer's market and the garden have sent in some pretty colors. Too bad we have to eat the fruits and veggies because they look so very nice....
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Now I must get some sleep because no matter how much I would rather sleep in the alarm will go off very early tomorrow....

written at 9:22 p.m.
August 26, 2006

3 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.