next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

A SATURDAY OFF

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

We cancelled today's farmer market because the weather report said 20-30mph winds and several inches of rain. Too bad it didn't really start happening until right about time to milk this evening. I'm not complaining. Afterall I got to do absolutely nothing yesterday in the way of cheese making, seasoning, and packing. Of course that meant that today I made six gallons worth of feta and nearly a gallon of pesto and packaged EVERYTHING for tomorrow's market which left me getting done right about now. Now I just hope the rain runs out of water by the morning cause it be pouring out right now.

CHEESEROOM REPORT: I absolutely love the fact that I can use things in the cheeseroom. As a matter of fact there is a milk can sitting a sink down there full of soapy water. It can sit there until I get to it and it does not interfere with anything. It is a beautiful thing. My coolers are all packed and sitting on a stainless steel table all ready to be loaded into the van in the morning (when the rain has stopped completely, I hope). The thing I did do yesterday was watch the plumber finish hooking up the water down there. Too bad he went dyslexic on me and when I turned on the cold handle I got hot and viseversa. He needs to come back and put a cap on the waste line anyway. It is pretty funny to listen to the water as it heads out of the building. Sounds like water in a cave.

Howling wind and rain. That should mess with my sleep. I am sitting next to a window right now and it sounds like a blizzard wind.

written at 9:24 p.m.
September 02, 2006

3 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.