next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

.......SAY IT AGAIN......

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

So I got this warm fuzzy call from Rainman last night wherein he stated the food sucks at the place he is at and he misses my cooking. Too bad he had called Rocketman immediately prior to calling me. Although one must give him credit for taking cues.

A. had a meltdown last night to the tune of "I want daddy to come home" (repeat several thousand times). That was quickly followed by my meltdown to the tune of "you don't file your dirty laundry and all of your other belongings inside your closte" (compliments of the terminal 13y.o. Rainman's leadership). Oy, what a night.

I cleaned A's room for hours this morning and both she and I are thrilled with the results. I am feeling like walking pneumonia is kicking in but, ya know what, it was worth it. Speaking of the walking pneumonia, I am really tired of not feeling well. I fear the few antibiotics I ate last weekend were not enough to ward off the latest version of the "I'm gonna make your life miserable" bug. I just wanna cough up a lung or something.

I sent off a long rant to Rocketman today about how it all has been going on for so dang long and I don't see it going away just cause Rainman took a five week vacation in Florida. Call me cynical, go ahead, I don't mind. I also had another conversation with A. about what is going on. I tried to explain the sickness of alcoholism to her. I used my mother's diabetes as an example, ie, if grandma eats a chocolate bar she will get sick and if daddy drinks wine he will get sick. An over simplification but the kid is only eight. She offerd me all kinds of little stories about daddy drinking or going to the "wine store" so she knows what he has been doing she just didn't know he was sick. I doubt she will let it go if he does it again. I also let A. no in very definite terms that I will not let anything happen to her and that I will get hurt before I will allow her to be hurt.

Say it again......THIS SUCKS!

written at 8:20 p.m.
September 19, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.