next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SCRATCH AND STING

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Itch. Oh cripes does it itch.

I have a big red welt on my left outer thigh. Nearly the hip really. It is big and hot and red and it

ITCHES

Then we have the butt crack situation. I guess I managed to shooo the little beast up north and I have what seems to be several stings right where the tail bone meets the butt crack. Not as big and red and nasty looking as my leg but I assure you it itches a bazillion times more and I can't scratch without getting some odd looks.

This all kept me awake for part of last night because that is when the itch really got going. Maybe 3am all my nerve endings decided to go on high alert and itch like mad.

The funny thing is that I never managed to know I had gotten the bees out of my skirt. The one that got me on the butt I just grabbed a fist full of skirt and hoped I had the damned beast and I twisted and crushed the fist full of fabric.

No more skirts at the farmer's market. Nope not me. Comfort has been redefined as armour against stinging insects.

As for the cheeseroom report the electrician was here this afternoon and is meditating on how much it will cost to get enough power from one end of the house to the other. I'll keep ya posted.

I'm going to try to sleep but the itch may not let me.... whoa is me....

written at 8:56 p.m.
September 11, 2006

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.