next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

A SHORT SESSION

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Last night I took a melatonin in the hope that I would sleep past 3am and don'cha know A. comes knockin at 1:20am with a tummy ache. I put her in bed with me and dozed the rest of the night.

You might think you can imagine how tired I am but I would bet good money you wouldn't come close.

I haven't had a good night sleep since the weekend when I was working my butt off while sick with squeaky voice (which is improved but not gone).

Why must rest be so elusive?

It is finally supposed to rain. I can't believe it. Only a 60% chance but geeze we haven't had any decent rain in months. I am looking forward to it. Besides I don't think it will be near ninety-five degrees if it is raining.

Heat and very tired do not mix well.

I wonder if I will sleep tonight or if all chances have been lost. It will be interesting to have a "family" session over the phone with Rainman's therapist tomorrow if I still haven't slept. The woman never returned my call from last Friday. She is just running through a pat routine as far as I can tell and called to arrange this "session this afternoon while Rainman was with her. Would you believe she asked me where I live?!? I don't have a warm fuzzy feeling about this whole "session". She asked I have a list for tomorrow of what I think is not healthy in our relationship and if my needs have been being met. If my needs have not been being met what are my needs.....My needs being met, lady? Sheesh, I haven't had any emotional or physical intimacy in my life for at least five years!

I tell ya, this should be really interesting if I don't get some sleep tonight.

written at 8:37 p.m.
September 14, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.