next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SHOULDA STAYED IN BED.

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

If you don't want to hear about shitty circumstance and my deep seated desire to run like hell as far from here as possible I suggest you get the hell out of this diary right now.

For those of you who have decided to stay don't say you haven't been warned.

I started my day pretty much OK. That condition lasted approximately one hour and twenty minutes. That is when I discovered my father was using some fairly unsafe food storage practices and I spilled a few marbles onto the floor thus leaving me feeling a bit out of balance.

From that point things went steadily downhill until my cellphone rang at about 2pm. It was my father letting me know he was being admitted to the hospital for the inflamed and swollen right calf he has been putting up with for three weeks. Seems the docs want to try IV antibiotics. Yahoo, folks, I am nearly forty miles from the hospital he is being admitted to when I got the call. I had to pick up A. and get home to give my mother her insulin. My mother's home health aide leaves for the day forty five minutes after I get home from A's school. There was no way I could be everywhere I needed to be.

I called Rainman to have him meet me at home (he may be a lousy POS most of the time but if I dirctly tell him to do something he mostly will, sobriety is optional). Well, Rainman took my father to the hospital for admission, I took care of stuff at home and all is "stable"

Except for the uncontrollable urge to run like hell on my part.

It ain't easy being totally burnt out in these situations.

I skipped a bunch of really annoying details from earlier in the day but I don't want to totally bore those of you who got this far.

Anyone have a spare plane ticket to a sunny tropical beach?

Gotta go give my mother her evening meds. Send me coping energy if you can cause I sure could use it right now.

written at 8:24 p.m.
February 08, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.