next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SLEEPING SICKNESS AND GRUMPASAURS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I managed to remain less than exhausted for most of today. A good thing when going off to help with a class of eight year olds. All went well with the exception of rain while we were at the orchard. That was OK. The kids had done their math and we just went back to the school for lunch and lantern making. I really should post a picture of A.'s lantern when it comes home. It is quite beautiful.

Right now I am very tired. I just need to give my body time to adjust to having a bit of a say about how life goes. I have denied pangs of hunger, the need for sleep, outright illness, and myriad other discomforts for months and my body needs to have the opportunity to run the show for a little bit so I can be healthy.

I have another busy day on the agenda tomorrow. I will be going to the sale I have missed for the past several years. A bit of holiday shopping. Then I have a conference with A's teacher until the school day ends. I can probably give Rainman his half-hour from 9 - 9:30 in the morning if I shower early. I can't imagine what he may have to say. Two months back from rehab and he is still the invisible man. He is completely lacking in substance and purpose. I really don't want to think about another holiday season with his shadow cast over the festivities. Do you know that if I were to say any of this to him he would explode in anger and storm out of the room and/or he would become indignant and rant about how "he can't do anything right so why bother".

Gotta call the inspector and insist on a resolution of the flooring issue. I need to be in business so I can end this fiasco.

Sleep, sleep, glorious sleep.......

written at 8:44 p.m.
November 09, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.