next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SLIGHT PROGRESS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I don't care what sn0pes says about the equinox egg standing on end. I have tried at least a trillion times to stand an egg on end and the only time it worked was on the spring equinox. Do what you like with that tidbit.

In other news, Dave the wonder milk control inspector finally called me back late today after I left him another voicemail message this morning. It figures... he is on vacation in Phoenix. This is like the third time I have either called him while he is on vacation or on the golf course. Either way, he wants me to call him on Monday and he claims he will do my inspection next week.

Deep sigh of relief that the wheels of progress are once again turning. Now I just need to decompress and keep the frickin cheeseroom spotless until he gets here. I guess all things have a blessing in disguise... The bulk of one of the coop orders arrived today and the boxes are spread all over in front of the aging refrigerator. I doubt that would look too great on inspection day.

I spent some time helping K. put the purple fabric up on the ceiling of her new shop. It looks very cool. We only got half way through though because our necks, shoulders, and arms started going into total spasm. I also gave K. tons of cow milk fromage blanc with chives and dill. It is her favorite and the last batch, made with store bought milk, didn't freeze and thaw properly. I included two bags of Newmans pretzel sticks for dipping. She is set up for snack food until the market season begins (unless her sister finds the cheese).

Now I am off to read and crash. I hope the progress is good for sleep.

written at 8:46 p.m.
March 21, 2007

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.