next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

IT'S A SMALL WORLD AFTERALL

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Strange little world we live in. I answered an add for a printer cart on freecycle today. Turns out when I spoke to the offerer about picking up the ink she lives in the house of a friend who relocated to another state. Funny thing was as she was giving me directions I could picture exactly where I would be driving and I realized where I was heading. I finally said to her, "I don't want to creep you out but is the deck you are talking about two levels?". She said that indeed the deck has a upper and lower thing going on. We got to talking and she bought the house when the family we knew had to move out of state for employment.

Small world.

In other news the cheesepress in all together and sitting in the cheeseroom making me want to scream and make huge amounts of aged cheeses. I also got some shelves up finally so all the stuff that belongs in there can have a place to sit. Now I just need to do a marathon finishing touch session on the walls and window and door frames and I may be able to call that room done. I also have to get brave and change the seals on the fridge doors.

Time, how evasive a concept.

A. was off from school today and her friend called to ask if she could go cranberry picking on top of the mountain. Good thing since I had forgotten about the day off and had to turn milk into cheese or it would be on the decline in quality. Turned out that they got back late and then the kids (A's friend and her two sisters and one sister's friend) wanted to see the goats and then we were all out there for milking and the kids were giving it a try and what a laugh that all was. The oldest girl did fine but A's friend had a bit of trouble.

While A. was off with her friend. KB came by with her toddler and we chatted and had a nice bit of visiting.

All in all a rather interesting day.

written at 9:30 p.m.
November 10, 2006

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.