next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SO SEW

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

A. had a 4H meeting today. It was a good one since the kids were making goat coats. I had two I didn't finish last winter so they got a bit closer to finished. A. decided she was all about learning to sew. I showed her (now that she can reach the foot peddle) how to run the sewing machine. She had a blast and made three pillows this afternoon. One she took a contrasting fabric and sewed a diamond of fabric on the face of the pillow. She did a fine job and it was music to my ears to hear the sewing machine run and I was not the one making the noise. There will be a 4H fashion show this spring in which the kids model clothes they have made themselves. A. wants to make something and show off her runway skilz. Sounds like fun. I will be getting the details about how long we have to get the project together tomorrow.

I hope tomorrow is a snow day. If there is a 2 hour delay I have serious conflict with the coop truck arrival time.

I am bone tired. The hormones are going to be getting the best of me this week so I am going to surrender to it as much as possible. It seems a waste of what little energy I have to fight it. I can't judge well right now how my energy really should be. Between the headache yesterday and the most disturbing grand larceny discovery I think I may be most unnaturally exhausted even considering the hormone stage.

Good night.

written at 8:26 p.m.
February 25, 2007

3 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.