next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SO VERY TIRED (AGAIN)

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Another whirlwind and very profitable weekend at the farmer's markets. I sold out of just about everything and if I had more would have sold out of that too.

I am very tired though. I need to go into training for a couple of months before the market season begins. Something like standing for days on end alternated with hundreds of deep knee bends followed by lifting large heavy objects. Maybe next year. This year lets hope I get in shape quick cause I really don't like to be this tired.

Would you believe I had a customer who has bought over $100 worth of cheese from me over the past two weeks suggest I charge more for my product?!?!? I almost blurted out "well if you want to give me $75 instead of the $52 thats fine with me", but I held my tounge. The college town is apparently overrun with money. Bring it on folks, bring it on.

I think I will buy myself a present when I go out to get another table for my every expanding stand. Maybe a digital camera so I can post more graphic and mundane photos here. Cccerberus brought a cute little nikon along for her visit with us yesterday. She is going to send me a cd of the scarf dance A. was doing in the center of the market. I took a couple of shots of the stand too. Maybe I will post one.

It was a shame (not financially) that I was so busy while Cccerberus was visiting. We had so little time to talk. A. was all crazy excited and playing silly games with her though. Hopefully we can get together again without a gazillion people asking me for cheese.

I better go start some chevre for next week and I have two does going to their new home today. Gotta find some energy.

written at 8:33 a.m.
2004-06-21

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.