next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SONGS OF A SPIRIT

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Alot of the same old thing going on and I don't have the energy or interest to re-act.

I have been pondering lately what I really have to do with the things that happen to me. Things will happen. I will do or not do. Learn or not learn. Then I will go on.

Zen.

Not doing.

Observation.

This approach is not without responsilility. No, it is not the easy way out. But as things get more difficult, it seems that the path of the observer is a wise one.

The watcher learns much through inaction. The watcher holds a light up to the approaching threat and gets a very good look. Then, reflecting on what has been observed, acts accordingly.

Concentrated perception. Calculated risk. Abiding calmly. Awaiting opportunity. Identifying a path. Moving stealthly. Dreaming vividly.

Magrit's son had his first communion on Saturday. I don't subscribe. I do respect. I found a gift of stories about St. Francis to feel right. Stories of a young man who chose to be a warrior but found peace in a spiritual life. The convictions of his soul were more powerful than the desire for coporeal grandeur.

Blessed be.

written at 8:23 p.m.
2004-05-04

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.