next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SPRING CLEANING

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

OK, I have been working on a format for the herb stuff. I will start with a basic info. page that will tell you the difference between say an infusion and a tincture. Then I will start with the herbs. I think I know what will come first and it will all probably follow a seasonal flow. So if you are interested in violet you won't have too long to wait while those of you with golden rod on your mind will be hanging around a bit. I can't say exactly which herbs I will cover but I will say that they will all be things I have personally worked with. I have received one request and that will be addressed being that it is one of my favorite herbs (but a summer one). If anyone has done herbal work and would like to request a plant be included please post it in my guestbook or notes. I need all the encouragement I can get. I am really liking this whole idea!

The photos may take a bit more time. My focus right now is on "cleaning" up. Spring cleaning so to speak. I am working my way into this most interesting conjuction of Imbolc and Mardi Gras. I plan to clean/r the daylights out of the house tomorrow and burn down all my candles. This will be followed by the lighting of new candles and the beginning of the charging of a candle for magickal purposes which will be lit on the new moon.

I am a child of the universe, reborn each moment.

written at 8:55 p.m.
January 31, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.