next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

STALLED, TIRED, SPASTIC, AND SEIZED

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Isn't that just the smartest bunny ever in that picture I posted earlier? (go back an entry if you haven't seen him).

The weekend..... what a concept.

Saturday was a crappy day at the market because it started raining around noon. REally put a dent in my income. I normally wouldn't mind so much but with taking yesterday off from my other market that was my only "paycheck" this week. Not that that was the worst of it. No, not by a long shot. When the day was over my van wouldn't start. Yup, dead, kaput, inert, and really pissing me off dead. Nothing helped so K. and her sister hauled me, my coolers, and my kid back home at the end of the day. My mechanic looked at the van today and called me to say he was afraid the thing had seized. Even with oil and water and no obvious indication it may have seized. They tried to turn the engine with a bar and it wouldn't move. A few hours later he called again because when the looked further (did I mention I love my mechanic) they discovered the fuel regulator had had a spasm and pumped gas all over the spark plugs and most everything else that makes a piston engine work. They will be replacing it and the spark plugs and the old beast should be back up and running. Good thing since I can't get to the markets with all my shit without a large vehicle.

A's party went very well. Not alot of kids but they all had a blast. A. was totally exhausted last night so I KNOW she had a good time. I had a pretty good time too given the kids were happy and a couple of good friends hung out (Pucci and Magrit). We had a little bad girl party in the kitchen while I decorated the cake. Have you had vinho verde? No, you should. Yummy light and bubbly white wine from Portugal. Anyway, party a sucess.

I didn't sleep a wink last night. Some strange pain assaulted my right hip and consumed my thigh to the knee around 9pm last night and kept me awake all night. Weird and very very uncomfortable. I cried my way through milking the goats this morning and had a fist full of advil for breakfast and went back to bed. Really strange. It let up after I took the pharmaceuticals and rested but wasn't completely gone until this afternoon. Funny thing is my gut thinks it was my womb and not a spastic muscle. I just hope I sleep tonight and I haven't burned a hole in my stomach with the f'ing advil.

Tomorrow will be a better day...... right?

written at 9:23 p.m.
July 24, 2006

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.