next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

START AGAIN

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Cheeseroom report: So when I thought I would be making feta cheese today I actually went into the cheeseroom and filled the jacket of the cheesevat and fired that mofo up. Guess what........ IT WORKED! Scarred the daylights out of me when it came on since it made a rather loud popping sound and started humming. I had the recorder running too and it started indicating that the temperature of the water in the pot was heating up. All very very cool. I made a list of stuff I need to get in terms of shelving for storing stuff while the vat was doing it's thing and measured spaces that can take the shelving.

While the rain has delayed the actually completion of the milking parlor floor the form has been put in place.......


That is 11 tons of rock that was brought in and tamped down in stages so I have a firm and level spot. The guys must have been here today while I was out because the wire was put into the form. I can only guess the concrete will go in tomorrow.

Odd going from the nearly complete cheeseroom to the bare beginnings of milking parlor. Will this project never end?

***************************************


In other news A. was home again today. No fever but a sore throat and headache. Bummer. I ran out with the sick kid in tow to turn in the license plates from the van and to pick up my contact lenses (yeah!). A very stange and bumpy day with the kid going from seeming fine to moaning on the floor (drama queen).

That's it for today.

written at 8:55 p.m.
October 18, 2006

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.