next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

STATIONARY OBJECTS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I gotta tell ya, stats can be really really weird. For instance today I have had several hits that seem to be focused on a photo I posted early on of the cheeseroom construction. Said hitter is from one of those countries that has an alphabet that looks alot like a bunch of squigly lines. Don't get me wrong, I have nothing against squigly line alphabets but I wonder what does my diary look like in squigly lineish?

Speaking of odd things, I am wondering about something just about a mile down the road from my house. Maybe someone out there has seen something similar and can reassure me that aliens have not moved into the woods. As I drive in the direction of shopping central/hospital land/the little city that can't, I drive past a new little "McMansion" carved out of what used to be coyote terratory. Said McMansion has a McRocking Chair Porch that is just cute as a plastic button. Well this particular McRocking Chair Porch has what appears to be a McBay Window as part of the cookie cutter architecture and on the OUTSIDE of the windows that make up the McBay Window hang curtains. Yeah, lacey little polyester valances....ON THE OUTSIDE. I don't get it. Do you?

They say that life is in the details. Well if that is the case I think I may be in trouble.

Maybe it is like the dancer or ice skater who looks at one object as they spin at an alarming rate. They don't get dizzy from all the spinning if they focus on one stationary object. My life has been so sickeningly crazy for over a year now that maybe the details are what will stop the syncope. Too bad the details I am focusing on are rather odd and somewhat disturbing.

Another one that got me was the blood splatter on the emergency room floor while I was standing/pacing next to my father's gurney on Tuesday. Don't they know that is a biohazard? Shouldn't a hazmat team have been called in with gallons of Lysol or something similarly cleansing? I mean, it was dry and I guess it wouldn't have gotton on anything/anyone but really folks, clean your messes up. That is no way to drum up business.

There is a flood predicted to go with all the wind we have been having. It is supposed to stop flooding for Sunday but the wind is supposed to reach a new and higher volocity. That should make the details of the last farmer's market of the season very very interesting. Maybe if I focus on the pierced and tye-dyed college students I won't land in OZ.

written at 8:40 p.m.
October 27, 2006

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.