next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

STRANGE CREATURES

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

So, I woke up this morning with the grandmother of all migraine headaches. It is an absolute miracle that I managed to operate a motor vehicle thus delivering A. at school this morning followed by the agonizing return trip. I promptly went back to bed for an hour and got up with only a small percussion section hammering away inside the right side of my head.

Since the pounding was down to a heavy rapping I decided to go ahead and put on a couple of pots of milk to make feta cheese. While I was waiting for the second pot to cool to culturing temperature the phone rang. I answered the phone and a man says, "Hi, J". Well I didn't recognize the voice so I hesitated and said yes with a questioning tone. It turns out it was the guy who delivered a load of firewood over a month ago and he just has had a burning desire since that time to call and ask me if I am single. Flattering, in a way, I guess. He isn't my type though being a man who drives a large dump truck at an alarming rate of speed on narrow country roads. I realize he has a bit of experience since he works for the highway department in the next town over but still. I informed him of my married status (ha ha), it being the most convienent excuse and wished him a good day.

I guess I still got the looks though, eh? I bet he wouldn't have been so enthusiastic if he had seen me this morning looking through slit eyes as I tried to avoid daylight that was too bright on a grossly cloudy morning. My complextion was a bit grey and my voice was at a pained whisper since talking caused waves of head pain and nausea to flood through me.

I have to capture the wolf spider that followed me in from the barn. It is a small fast one and it is perched right behind the cold water handle in the kitchen. If I leave it in the house it will be the size of a 1950s B-movie creature by spring.

P.S. I just went back to the kitchen and the spider is gone. Let's hope it has gone back to the barn.

written at 12:18 p.m.
October 11, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.