next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

STRANGE DAYS COMING

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

So what do you think of this.....


Rainman goes off for a five week sabbatical in Florida. He theoretically dries out his bones and discovers himself through intense therapy. He is about to be sent home (next monday) and he has to first find an AA sponsor in the area and he is supposed to go to 90 AA meetings in the 90 days post discharge from rehab.

Me thinks this is counterproductive to dealing with the real world.

Why?....

1. it replaces one addiction with another addiction. Not really a fix, eh?
2. it leaves no time for making a living, fixing a crappy family situation, or much of anything else.


Enough of my opinion.

I spoke to Magrit this afternoon. Her brother went down the AA path and this was exactly what was expected. Her opinion is that the meetings are a crutch and don't fix anything. Her brother still has drinking problems.

My friend took A. to school this morning. Nice way to start the day for me. And A. who got in the car when I picked her up this afternoon and said, "call K. to drive me to school tomorrow". K. laughs when I say that Rainman will be home next week and he claims he will clean the barn. Me thinks this girl will be policing for lame excuses over the next few weeks.

I gotta say I am not looking forward to Rainman's homecoming. Seems that I am better off alone. Rocketman even suggested on the phone this evening that maybe there would be wisdom in Rainman finishing his rehabilitation solo.

I don't think there is a chance of him fixing himself and remaking relationships all in the few hours he won't be at work.....

written at 8:39 p.m.
September 26, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.