next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

STRANGER TRUST

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I had a funny little conversation with one of Rainman's rehab buddies this afternoon. Seems they are always female. The chick who called a couple of weeks ago has been off the wagon since day one out of the program. Not encouraging. The girl who called today was the fallen ones roommate at rehab. Seems Rainman had called her. I find it funny that these folks are reaching out to Rainman yet he stays inside of his hidey-hole at home. What makes him accessable to them while he chooses to be inaccessable to his family?

Well, I have to say today rated as one of the most uncomfortable of my life. You see right before I had the pleasure of talking to Ms. Reahab. I spent six hours standing outside in rainy breezy forty degree weather. I mean a duck would have been shivering out there today. Had I not had an order for ten pounds of feta cheese I would have stayed home in front of the fire and chuckled about what a miserable day it was. As it was my toes and fingers went numb and my head got rather light but I made a few hundred for my effort. Now I hope the rain exhausts itself so tomorrow is not a repeat of today (toe and finger wise anyway).

A. cried terribly when I needed to leave for the market this morning. She didn't want to stay home with her father. I bribed her with a promise of pancakes and warmth but she cried and stood in the driveway miserable in the fact that she wanted breakfast but she also wanted to go with me. Turns out she stayed home to have pancakes but was at the market within the hour. She would rather freeze in the rain than stay home with her father. Very, very sad. I know this is all about the fact that she can't trust her daddy. He suddenly went away for five weeks with very little explanation and no warning at all. Before that his behavior was unpredictable at best and explosive at worst. What is to trust in that?

Gonna cry again if I keep going on that....

At least she still feels safe with me. That is something, I guess.

written at 4:41 p.m.
October 22, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.