next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

TESTING. TESTING.

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

The Lyme titer came back negative which the nurse at the peditrician's office says is accurate. My online research says otherwise. Besides if it is so accurate why 3 weeks of antibiotics if she only had an ear infection?

I don't trust doctors at all.

I will take it for what it is.... a test that could be wrong but is hopefully right. Keep the kid strong and watch for stuff that is off.

I want to thank you for all the happy birthday wishes!!

Looks to be a very uneventful uncelebrated birthday day. I am tired and my feet and legs hurt but that is typical Monday during the farmer's market season. I put 6.5 gallons of milk into feta cheese this morning cause folks are clammering for it and it takes all week to be finished. It is super humid again so I have been sticky and slow moving all day. I did talk with several friends on the phone today and that is always good. I was going to go buy the epoxy for the cheeseroom floor and putz around "shopping central" but I ran out of steam before I was finished with the cheese. I even considered getting a bottle of champagne but with being so tired it would be less fun than it should.

Tomorrow is another day I suppose.

A. got me a birthday present at the county fair yesterday. A clear paperweight with a ghostly frog inside. It is very pretty and fits in with all the other frog stuff on my desk. She was so excited to give it to me this morning. Such a sweet kid.....

My desk is home to an odd collection of frogs from the days of miscarriage and heartache. Frogs are a fertility symbol in many cultures and I found frogs helped me be playful in the midst of a misery. I have a beanbag frog made out of red, purple and green fabric with big round black button eyes. There is a terrycloth frog wearing a winter scarf. Another is a bright green frog who looks like he knows the joke is on everyone else. Mixed in with the frogs is a stuffed witch of size with a seriously green complextion. Right now she is sitting next to a cauldron with a spiral and runes on it and a woodpecker feather inside. A little purple Gratefuld Dead bear sits with an amethyst crystal and a star shaped votive holder. A wool felt pumpkin is hiding under my monitor shelf and a ceramic angel is hanging from the CD storage door. A pair of purple glass "click clacks" form when I was a kid hang from my storage file bins. A big coffee cup that cracked is holding my pens. I love that cup it has blue whales on it and I got in Mystic CT. An antique german blown glass elephant sits near the monitor. It is a xmas ornament my mother's mother owned. My mom loved elephants and when I took everything off the xmas tree downstairs it came up here to stay with me. A's furby is on the top shelf because he wouldn't shut up the other night.

Otherwise my desk is a mess.

Not sure what brought the inventory on but they do say you can learn alot from a person's desk so there you have it.

Early food and early milking will leave me able to sleep and feel human tomorrow. I hope.

written at 4:12 p.m.
August 07, 2006

3 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.