next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

IN THE GARDEN

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Yikes am I tired. The to-do list is getting shorter but so is my energy supply.

Got the garden planted today. That was fun. A. was very into helping and didn't lose interest until after lunch. Given she was enthusiastic for over two hours I was very happy with how the gardening went. I have some space left for more herbs which I will get this week. We put in some heirloom tomatos, peppers, beans, summer and winter squash, cantaloupe, cucumbers (regular & pickles), those little pumpkin gourds, and morning glories. We also added mesclun, spinich, and broccoli rabe to the raised bed. If the weather doesn't crap out this should be a kick-ass garden.

It was one of those crystal clear blue spring days today. Not a cloud in the sky. Everything just shines from within when the light is so pure.

written at 8:42 p.m.
2004-05-30

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.