next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

IT IS GOOD TO HAVE A PLAN

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

So, I have a plan. I will make some specific and effective calls in the morning to prevent a repeat of Friday. I will call the Doctor's office to confirm they are following the latest privacy laws. The ones that went fully into effect over a year ago. The laws basically state that a Doctor's office can only speak with the individual patient. This gets very inconvienent in many cases. In my case with my Mom it would be a very convienent interpertation of the law. I will then speak with a supervisor at the long term home health agency. If I don't get straight answers I will send out letters to be signed and returned that I will keep on file to be whipped out when rampant home health aides step over the line.

My mom is doing better. Her face looks like shit from the draining and drying blisters. Remember what the chicken pox look like? Put it on your left cheek and weep. Poor thing could at least open her eye today. She is sleeping alot but is otherwise responsive. I just can't wait for the aide to arrive in the morning. Geeze and to top it off we have a covering nurse comming in to do a foley change. Should make for a blindingly relaxing day.

Speaking of relaxing. Through all this rainman has stunk like a cask of spoiled chardonnay. Very bad smell, even worse for my state of mind. I was supposed to ride in the charity bike tour I do each spring today. I didn't. I woke up and realized that nearly nothing got done yesterday and if I went and did the bike tour I would resent not getting the plants in and it would be more stressful than beneficial. I, of course, resented rainman's lack of incentive and general inebriation for most of the day. I did get most of the perennials that needed to be planted in and I made three pounds of cheddar. The raspberries were planted but I am not sure if it was done with care. I am hoping A's energy will get them through. It took rainman at least a half an hour to get gas around the corner. Wondre what he was drinking. I can tell you for sure he was. I know him too well. I will probably hate him until I die. I drink wine and beer to relax. He drinks an aweful lot without anyone seeing him do it and has no memory of where he has been.

I refuse to waste my time on that.

I will define and fine tune the issues surrounding my mom's care and I will take a shower tomorrow. I hope that is all I do.

Good night and have a better tomorrow.

written at 8:41 p.m.
2004-04-25

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.