next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

THROW THE SWITCH

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Cheeseroom report: The electrical work in the cheeseroom is finally finished!! Man oh man is it bright in the white and stainless steel room with four double tube flouresent fixtures blaring. Gonna get me a cool pair of shades so I don't burn out my retinas. It is absolutely killing me that I have to package cheese tomorrow rather than clean and move things back into their rightful places and start using the damned place. I can't have it inspected yet though. I have to finish around the window and door which I think I got the right stuff for today. I did one of those hellaceous trips to the evil home center and got some synthetic wet area moldings. I also have to put up the last of the tile board and caulk like crazy to seal all the remaing seams I will be creating by putting in more tileboard and moldings (sounds like a viscous cycle to me that may never end). Today's other news is the price for the cement pad for the milking parlor did not give me a heart attack but I did get slightly woozy and experienced brief palpitations. The work will begin on Monday and will be finished on Tuesday. I guess I better do some fast internet research on framing cause that will have to be done via sweat and the good will of whoever I can cajole into helping me.

***************************************

In other news A. may be coming down with something. She says her eyes hurt and she feels cold. She was downright bitchy when she got home from school today too. No fever as of this afternoon. I hope it is just a quirk because it is supposed to be only in the 50s tomorrow and through the weekend. After the indian summer weather it would be uncomfortable to be sick in that sudden chill, especially since we are outside for nearly eight hours both Saturday and Sunday.

I am waiting for the red tide to come in and the more I wait the less it seems to happen. This whole getting older thing gets really worn out. It used to be you could set your calendar by my monthly cycle now I never know what to expect. I must say though the inconvienence levels remain consistent. Believe me, if I have plans or the weekend is busy you can count on things being timed to a Tee.

Sorry that was unsavory.

I asked A. if she wants to go to Vermont with me and she is all excited. I figure if I can get Rainman to milk the goats (with several prayers that he doesn't mess up) I can take her up there and we could do something, pick up the cheesepress, stay someplace for the night and drive back. Not a big vacation but still at least we would be doing something together. She was funny tonight wanting to pack a little bag to take with her. She is so innocent and sweet it breaks my heart sometimes.

written at 8:42 p.m.
October 12, 2006

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.